Oldswinford C of E Primary School

Home Page

Oldswinford C of E Primary School

Home Page

Roles and Responsibilities

From September 2017, Governors have been linked to year groups, it is envisaged that they will follow the same cohort of children through their whole time at Oldswinford. Governors will be invited to attend class assemblies, trips and special events to support their year group:


Year GroupGovernor Name
ReceptionMrs Sue Hodson
1Mrs Amy Catt & Mr Allan Gilhooley
2Mc Beth Scrimshaw
3Mrs Merl Roberts

Mr Stan Williams

5Mrs Jasmeen Sihota & Rev John Flitcroft
6Mrs Emma Price


Governors have a statutory duty to be responsible for several areas of school life. 

Throughout the year Governors will request a meeting with the appropriate members of staff to ensure the strategic direction of these key areas:


Area of ResponsibilityGovernor Name
Safeguarding and Child ProtectionAllan Gilhooley
Children Looked AfterJohn Flitcroft
SENDSue Hodson & Amy Catt
Finance & Sports PremiumAllan Gilhooley
Pupil PremiumJohn Flitcroft
EnglishMerl Roberts & Amy Catt
MathsStan Williams & Jasmeen Sihota
RE & Collective WorshipMerl Roberts & Jonathan Flitcroft
Curriculum (SIPP Priority)Emma Price


Believe, achieve and shine brighter together.